Gabriel Dumont Institute of Native Studies and Applied Research

- Home
- Indigenous Voices
- Métis Celebration
- Our Proud Heritage
- Learning Resources
- Artistic Expressions
- Moccasin Telegraph
- Michif Dictionary
- Browse Categories
- Advanced Search




The Métis National Committee Provisional Government

View Document
(390 KB)

Title: The Métis National Committee Provisional Government
Creator: Lawrence Barkwell
Subject: Red River Resistance, Provisional Government, October 1869
Description: This document discusses the Métis National Committee Provisional Government formed in October 1869. This document also includes biographies of Pierre Poitras Sr., Pierre Léveillé, Magnus Bernard Birston, François Xavier Genthon dit Dauphinais, Ambroise-Didyme Lépine, Jean-Baptiste Tourond, Louis Lacerte, Pierre Parenteau Sr., Jean-Baptiste Perreault, Charles Nolin, Jean Baptiste Millet dit Beauchemin, and André Millet dit Beauchemin.
Publisher: Louis Riel Institute
Date: October 1869
Type: Text Document
Date of Copyright: May 2, 2011
Coverage: Manitoba
GDI Media Filename: The Metis National Committee Provisional Government.doc

Related Categories

Category Politics and Resistance


Home   Indigenous Voices   Métis Celebration   Our Proud Heritage   Learning Resources   Artistic Expressions   Moccasin Telegraph
Copyright Disclaimer